Welcome to 2014

Happy 2014, everyone! I hope your first six days of the year are going a little more smoothly than mine. The oh-so-fun, lingering respiratory thing everyone seems to be down with hit us hard right before the new year, and continues to outstay it’s welcome.

But! It’s the first week of 2014 and that means it’s time to buckle down and try to get some work done.

I’ve decided that I’m no longer going to blog on a schedule. This year, I’ll be blogging any time I have information to share (new sales, release dates, covers, blurbs, contests, a great read I’m recommending etc) but I won’t be posting every Monday (or most Mondays) like I did in 2013.

However, while I scale back on blogging, there’s still plenty of places to follow me. I’m not sure a day goes by I’m not on Twitter @NicoleTHelm, and I post almost daily on Facebook.

Since it *is* the beginning of the year, I thought I’d take a few moments to tell you about my 2014 releases. You’ll hear more about each throughout the year, but here’s a quick overview.

Risky Return: This is the second book in the Harrington Airfield Series. If you read Seven Night Stand, you’ve met Ryan, the hero. When he finds out he’s accidentally still married to his high school sweetheart, a now very famous actress, he knows he’s got the perfect opportunity to help out the reality show his brother (Nate) and his brother’s girlfriend (Vivvy) are trying to get picked up. This is a series that doesn’t have to be read in order, but the reality show concept is set up in Seven Night Stand. Risky Return will be published by Entangled Indulgence and is slated to come out in March, but all Entangled dates are always subject to change.

This book will also introduce the heroine of the third book, Second Go. This book is slated for fall of 2014, but again, that date is subject to change, as is the story since it hasn’t gone through any edits yet.


Flight DelayThis is the second book in the Antiques in Flight Series. If you read Flight Risk, you’ve met Lawson, the hero. The story takes place about six months after Flight Risk ends, with Lawson and his sons all settled into life at AIF, until his ex-best friend, Katie Potter, returns ready to make amends. This series can also be read out of order. Flight Delay will be published by Samhain Publishing in May.

Too Close to ResistThis book is my first Harlequin Superromance, which means it will be sold both digitally and in print! It also means I’m being published in the same line as some of my favorite authors, which is just amazing.  It’s also the longest book I’ve written. Too Close to Resist features a heroine with a bright tattoo, colorful hair and a painful past. And an uptight hero who can’t help but be undone by her. I’ll have the official back cover copy soon, and a cover in the next few months! Too Close To Resist releases in June!

All I Have (formerly known as All I’ve Got): This is my rival farmer book and it’s being published by the newly launched HarlequinE. I don’t have a release date yet, but it should be in 2014. There will also be a second book in this series (All I Am) that also revolves around a farmer’s market. If you check out All I Have’s page, you can get a sneak peek with an excerpt.

2014 is shaping up to be a busy year, and I can only hope things get busier!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to 2014

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s